Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Abdulkafi Albirini

Abdulkafi Albirini

Associate Professor
Islamic History, Arabic History

Phone: (435) 797-8630
Email: abdulkafi.albirini@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 002F

Debra Baldwin

Debra Baldwin

Instructor
Islamic History, Modern Middle East History

Email: debra.baldwin@usu.edu
Office Location: ON-LINE

Philip  Barlow

Philip Barlow

Professor, Arrington Chair of Mormon Studies
Mormon History, American Religious History

Phone: (435) 797-3406
Office Location: Old Main 331

placeholder image

David Bokovoy

Judaism, Early Christianity

Email: david.bokovy@utah.edu
Office Location: ON-LINE

Clayton Brown

Clayton Brown

Associate Professor
Chinese Traditions

Phone: (435) 722-1772
Email: clayton.brown@usu.edu
Office Location: UINTAH BASIN - VERNAL

Kyle Bulthuis

Kyle Bulthuis

Associate Professor
American Religious Studies, Black America

Phone: (435) 797-1213
Email: kyle.bulthuis@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 323F

Susan Cogan

Susan Cogan

Lecturer
European Reformation

Phone: (435) 797-1106
Email: susan.cogan@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 321L

Christine Cooper-Rompato

Christine Cooper-Rompato

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3856
Email: christine.rompato@usu.edu
Office Location: RWST 204E

John Crow

John Crow

Instructor
Buddhism, World Religions

Email: john@johnlcrow.com
Office Location: ON-LINE

Francois Dengah

Francois Dengah

Assistant Professor
Anthropology of Religion

Phone: (435) 797-9065
Email: francois.dengah@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 245D

Bonnie Glass-Coffin

Bonnie Glass-Coffin

Professor
Anthropology of Religion, Shamanism, Interfaith Studies

Phone: (435) 797-4064
Email: bonnie.glasscoffin@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 245E

Ravi M.  Gupta

Ravi M. Gupta

Professor, Charles Redd Chair of Religious Studies
Hinduism, World Religions, Theory and Method

Phone: (435) 797-1196
Email: ravi.gupta@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 323J

Phebe Jensen

Phebe Jensen

Professor

Phone: (435) 797-1406
Email: phebe.jensen@usu.edu
Office Location: RWST 302A

Norman  Jones

Norman Jones

Professor
Christianity

Phone: (435) 797-1293
Email: norm.jones@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 303A

Harrison Kliener

Harrison Kliener

Associate Professor
Philosophy of Religion, Catholicism

Phone: (435) 797-2388
Email: harrison.kleiner@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 311

Camille  Litalien

Camille Litalien

Lecturer
Director of Yoga Studies Program, Yoga Theory

Phone: (435) 797-1000
Email: camillelitalien@gmail.com

placeholder image

Eliza Rosenberg

Department of Religious Studies

Email: eliza.rosenberg@eku.edu

Danielle Ross

Danielle Ross

Assistant Professor
Early Islamic History, Modern Islamic Thought, The Crusades

Phone: (435) 797-3791
Email: danielle.ross@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 323I

Alexa Sand

Alexa Sand

Associate Professor
Sacred Art

Phone: (435) 797-8549
Email: alexa.sand@usu.edu
Office Location: FAV 144

Susan Shapiro

Susan Shapiro

Assistant Professor
Ancient Greco-Roman Religion

Phone: (435) 797-2091
Email: susan.o.shapiro@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 323D

Richard Sherlock

Richard Sherlock

Pofessor
Christianity, Philosophy of Religion, Catholicism

Phone: (435) 797-1244
Email: richard.sherlock@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 204

Steve Shively

Steve Shively

Phone: (435) 797-0235
Email: steve.shively@usu.edu
Office Location: RWST 204F

Michael  Sowder

Michael Sowder

Professor
Sacred Literature

Phone: (435) 797-7100
Email: michael.sowder@usu.edu
Office Location: RWST 301D

Gordon  Steinhoff

Gordon Steinhoff

Associate Professor
East Asian Philosophy

Phone: (435) 797-3688
Email: gordon.steinfhoff@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 202D

Dominic  Sur

Dominic Sur

Assistant Professor
Asian Religions, Buddhism, Hinduism and Bon

Phone: (435) 797-9058
Email: dominic.sur@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 321M